College of Business

NTCC

Baccalaureate Degree Programs at NTCC

As a result of a partnership between Northeast Texas Community College (NTCC) and Texas A&M University-Texarkana, six teacher certification programs and other baccalaureate degrees are currently being offered on the NTCC campus in Mount Pleasant. Students, after receiving core requirements through NTCC, can then make a seamless transition to A&M-Texarkana to complete the final two years of coursework. All Texarkana coursework is offered on the NTCC campus, and is taught by outstanding faculty either from either face-to-face at NTCC or via distance education. In an effort to further expand baccalaureate programs on the NTCC campus, A&M-Texarkana is now also offering courses leading to:

Bachelor of Science Interdisciplinary Studies

Bachelor of Science

Alternative Teaching Certification (ACP)

A&M-Texarkana at NTCC Prospective Student Contact: Carmen.Shurtleff@tamut.edu

Dr. Callie Fortenberry
Director and Associate Professor of Education

Office: NTCC UHS 107
Phone: (903) 434-8355
Email: callie.fortenberry@tamut.edu

Kelly Coke
Coordinator, Adult Degree Outreach and Clinical Faculty

Office: University Center 252
Phone: (903) 223-3030
Email: kelly.coke@tamut.edu

Dr. Richard Herrera
Assistant Professor of Management - NTCC

Office: NTCC
Phone: (903) 434-8365
Email: richard.herrera@tamut.edu

Jennifer Perez
Secretary III

Office: NTCC UHS 113
Phone: (903) 434-8357
Email: jennifer.perez@tamut.edu

Carman Shurtleff
Recruitment Specialist

Office: NTCC UHS 109
Phone: (903) 434-8364
Email: carman.shurtleff@tamut.edu