College of Education and Liberal Arts

Faculty and Program Advisors and Information

Program Documents:

Teacher Preparation Policy and Procedures

Teacher Preparation Curricular Alignment

Teacher Preparation Assessment

Faculty/Program Advisors:

Bonnie Johnson - 903-223-3048
Teacher Certification Officer

Sara Langford - 903-223-3117
Director of Teacher Preparation Program

Debbie Hopkins - 903-223-3044
Program Assistant, Main Campus

Jennifer Perez - 903-434-8357
Program Assistant, NTCC Site

Debbie Shidemantle - 903-223-3179
Program Support and Clinical Faculty

Faculty Advisors:

Dr. Glenda Ballard - 903-3073
Dean of College of Education and Liberal Arts

Dr. Elaine Beason - 903-223-3035
Special Education

Dr. Callie Fortenberry - 903-434-8355
Program Coordinator, NTCC Site  Advisor for Early Childhood, Special Education and Secondary Education

Dr. Teri Fowler - 903-223-3126
Master of Science in Curriculum & Instruction, Advisor

Dr. Jauquita Hargus - 903-223-3038
Elementary Education

Dr. Martha Harris - 903-223-3086
Special Education

Dr. Michelle Huffman - 903-434-8357
Early Childhood, Special Education and Secondary Education

Dr. Bill Laird - 903-223-3135
Secondary Education and Master of Science in Interdisciplinary Studies

Dr. Sara Lawrence - 903-223-3095
Elementary Education

Dr. LuzMary Rincon - 903-223-3034
Bilingual Education

Dr. Judy Sander - 903-223-3037
Elementary Education

Mailing Addresses:

Main Campus:

Texas A&M University-Texarkana
7101 University Avenue
Texarkana, TX 75503

NTCC Site:

Texas A&M University-Texarkana at NTCC
2886 FM 1735 Chapel Hill Road
Mount Pleasant, Texas 75455