College of Education and Liberal Arts

Faculty/Program Advisors and Information

Program Support and Advising - Contact 903-223-3044 or email education.department@tamut.edu

Program Documents:

Teacher Preparation Policy and Procedures

Teacher Preparation Curricular Alignment

Teacher Preparation Assessment

Faculty/Program Advisors:

Dr. Glenda Ballard - 903-3073  glenda.ballard@tamut.edu
Dean of College of Education and Liberal Arts

Dr. Janice Early - 903-223-3109 janice.early@tamut.edu
Interim Chair of Education Department

Sara Langford - 903-223-3117  sara.langford@tamut.edu
Director of Teacher Preparation Program

Bonnie Johnson - 903-223-3048  bonnie.johnson@tamut.edu
Teacher Certification Officer

Debbie Hopkins - 903-223-3044  debbie.hopkins@tamut.edu
Program Assistant, Main Campus

Jennifer Perez - 903-434-8357  jennifer.perez@tamut.edu
Program Assistant, NTCC Site

Debbie Shidemantle - 903-223-3179  debora.shidemantle@tamut.edu
Program Support and Clinical Faculty

Faculty Advisors:

Dr. Elaine Beason - 903-223-3035  elaine.beason@tamut.edu
Special Education

Dr. Callie Fortenberry - 903-434-8355  callie.fortenberry@tamut.edu
Program Coordinator, NTCC Site  Advisor for Early Childhood, Special Education and Secondary Education

Dr. Teri Fowler - 903-223-3126  teri.fowler@tamut.edu
Master of Science in Curriculum & Instruction, Advisor

Dr. Jauquita Hargus - 903-223-3038  jauquita.hargus@tamut.edu
Elementary Education

Dr. Martha Harris - 903-223-3086  martha.harris@tamut.edu
Special Education

Dr. Michelle Huffman - 903-434-8357  jana.huffman@tamut.edu
Early Childhood, Special Education and Secondary Education

Dr. Bill Laird - 903-223-3135  william.laird@tamut.edu
Secondary Education and Master of Science in Interdisciplinary Studies

Dr. Sara Lawrence - 903-223-3095  sara.lawrence@tamut.edu
Elementary Education

Dr. LuzMary Rincon - 903-223-3034  luzmary.rincon@tamut.edu
Bilingual Education

Dr. Judy Sander - 903-223-3037  judy.sander@tamut.edu
Elementary Education

Mailing Addresses:

Main Campus:

Texas A&M University-Texarkana
7101 University Avenue
Texarkana, TX 75503

NTCC Site:

Texas A&M University-Texarkana at NTCC
2886 FM 1735 Chapel Hill Road
Mount Pleasant, Texas 75455