College of Education and Liberal Arts

CELA Faculty and Staff

Dr. Glenda Ballard
Dean of College of Education and Liberal Arts

Office: University Center 254
Phone: (903) 223-3073
Email: glenda.ballard@tamut.edu


Dr. Jonne Akens
Assistant Professor of English

Office: University Center 330P
Phone: (903) 223-3024
Email: jonne.akens@tamut.edu


Dr. Elaine Beason
Professor of Special Education

Office: SCIT 309A
Phone: (903) 223-3035
Email: elaine.beason@tamut.edu


Kelly Bennett
Secretary III, CELA

Office: University Center 254
Phone: (903) 223-3043
Email: kelly.bennett@tamut.edu


Ashley Brown
Secretary II CELA

Office: STEM 309
Phone: (903) 223-3132
Email: ashley.brown@tamut.edu


Dr. Brian Billings
Associate Professor of English

Office: University Center 222
Phone: (903) 223-3022
Email: brian.billing@tamut.edu


Dr. Gary Bugh
Associate Professor of Political Science

Office: University Center 225
Phone: (903) 223-3127
Email: gary.bugh@tamut.edu


Dr. Amy Carwile
Assistant Professor of Mass Communication

Office: University Center 223
Phone: (903) 334-6663
Email: amy.carwile@tamut.edu


Dr. Walter Casey
Assistant Professor of Political Science

Office: University Center 224
Phone: (903) 334-6664
Email: walter.casey@tamut.edu


Kelly Coke, M.S.
Instructor of Leadership, BGS Coordinator

Office: University Center 252
Phone: (903) 223-3030
Email: kelly.coke@tamut.edu


Dr. Doris Davis
Professor of English

Office: University Center 221
Phone: (903) 223-3031
Email: doris.davis@tamut.edu


Dr. Janice Early
Interim Chair, Education

Office: SCIT 309D
Phone: (903) 223-3109
Email: janice.early@tamut.edu


Dr. Kevin Ells
Associate Profesor of Mass Communication

Office: University Center 209
Phone: (903) 223-3040
Email: kevin.ells@tamut.edu


Dr. Callie Fortenberry
Associate Professor of Education

Office: NTCC UHS 107
Phone: (903) 434-8355
Email: callie.fortenberry@tamut.edu


Dr. Teri Fowler
Associate Professor of Education

Office: SCIT 309K
Phone: (903) 223-3126
Email: teri.fowler@tamut.edu


Dr. Gaynell Green
Associate Professor of Adult and HIgher Education

Office: SCIT 309J
Phone: (903) 223-3165
Email: gaynell.green@tamut.edu


Dr. John Hamilton
Professor of Education Administration

Office: University Center 208
Phone: (903) 223-3161
Email: john.hamilton@tamut.edu


Dr. Jauquita Hargus
Professor of Elementary Education

Office: SCIT 309C
Phone: (903) 223-3038
Email: jauquita.hargus@tamut.edu


Dr. Martha Harris
Professor of Special Education

Office: SCIT 309F
Phone: (903) 223-3086
Email: martha.harris@tamut.edu


Dr. Corrine Hinton
Assistant Professor of English

Office: University Center 330A
903-223-3124
Email: corrine.hinton@tamut.edu


Debbie Hopkins
Secretary III, CELA

Office: SCIT 308
Phone: (903) 223-3044
Email: debbie.hopkins@tamut.edu


Dr. Craig Howard
Assistant Professor of Instructional Technology

Office: SCIT 309N
903-223-3096
Email: craig.howard@tamut.edu


Dr. Michele Huffman
Assistant Professor of Reading / Education @ NTCC

Office: UHS 108
903-434-8322
Email: jana.huffman@tamut.edu


Dr. Tommie Hughes
Associate Professor of Counseling and Psychology

Office: University Center 219
Phone: (903) 223-3016
Email: tommie.hughes@tamut.edu


Bonnie Johnson, M.A.
Certification Officer

Office: University Center 256
Phone: (903) 223-3048
Email: bonnie.johnson@tamut.edu


Dr. Tom Jordan
Associate Professor of Criminal Justice

Office: University Center 204
Phone: (903) 223-3168
Email: tom.jordan@tamut.edu


Dr. Doug Julien
Assistant Professor of English

Office: University Center 234
Phone: (903) 334-6662
Email: doug.julien@tamut.edu


Dr. Bill Laird
Associate Professor of Secondary Education

Office: SCIT 309P
Phone: (903) 223-3135
Email: william.laird@tamut.edu


Sara Langford, M.S.
Clinical Faculty of Education and Director of Field Experience

Office: SCIT 309G
Phone: (903) 223-3117
Email: sara.langford@tamut.edu


Dr. Sara Lawrence
Assistant Professor and Education Chair

Office: SCIT 309H
Phone: (903) 223-3095
Email: sara.lawrence@tamut.edu


Dr. Brandy Moore
Assistant Professor Psychology

Office: University Center 201
Phone: (903) 334-6627
Email: brandy.moore@tamut.edu


Dr. Drew Morton
Assistant Professor of Mass Communication

Office: University Center 228
Phone: (903) 223-3033
Email: drew.morton@tamut.edu


Lisa Myers
Instructor of Adult Education / BAAS Coordinator

Office: University Center 253
(903) 223-3133
Email: lisa.myers@tamut.edu


Dr. Craig Nakashian
Assistant Professor of History

Office: University Center 226
Phone: (903) 223-3136
Email: craig.nakashian@tamut.edu


Emily Newsome
Secretary II, CELA

Office: University Center 209
Phone: (903) 223-3042
Email: emily.newsome@tamut.edu


Dr. Godpower Okereke
Professor of Sociology and Criminal Justice

Office: University Center 203
Phone: (903) 223-3163
Email: godpower.okereke@tamut.edu


Dr. George Parangimalil
Associate Professor of Sociology and Criminal Justice

Office: University Center 205
Phone: (903) 223-3014
Email: george.parangimalil@tamut.edu


Jennifer Perez
Secretary III, NTCC

Office: NTCC UHS 113
Phone: (903) 434-8357
Email: jennifer.perez@tamut.edu


Dr. Michael Perri
Associate Professor of History

Office: University Center 227
Phone: (903) 223-3194
Email: michael.perri@tamut.edu


Dr. Peter Racheotes
Professor of Counseling and Psychology

Office: University Center 245
Phone: (903) 223-3027
Email: peter.racheotes@tamut.edu


Dr. Luz Mary Rincon
Associate Professor of Spanish and Bilingual Education

Office: SCIT 309E
Phone: (903) 223-3034
Email: luzmary.rincon@tamut.edu


Dr. Judy Sander
Professor of Elementary and Early Childhood Education

Office: SCIT 309B
Phone: (903) 223-3037
Email: judy.sander@tamut.edu


Dr. Teri Sartor
Assistant Professor of Counseling Education

Office: University Center 244
Phone: (903) 223-3128
Email: teri.sartor@tamut.edu


Debora Shidemantle, M.Ed.
Instructor of Education (Clinical Faculty)

Office: SCIT 310
903-223-3179
Email: debora.shidemantle@tamut.edu


Dr. Steven Shidemantle
Assistant Professor of Education Administration

Office: University Center 207
903-223-3076
Email: steven.shidemantle@tamut.edu


Bette Shoptaw
Secretary to the Dean, CELA

Office: University Center 254
Phone: (903) 223-3174
Email: bette.shoptaw@tamut.edu


Dr. Angela Sikorski
Associate Professor of Psychology

Office: University Center 202
Phone: (903) 223-3018
Email: angela.sikorski@tamut.edu


Dr. Tom Wagy
Professor of History

Office: University Center 220
Phone: (903) 223-3023
Email: tom.wagy@tamut.edu


Dr. Kevin Williams
Assistant Professor of Instructional Technology

Office: SCIT 309M
Phone: (903) 223-3028
Email: kevin.williams@tamut.edu