Utility NavTop NavContentLeft NavSite SearchSite SearchSite Search

Provost's Council

The Provost's Council is a group of professionals in academic-related positions who meet monthly as a group to provide input into important decisions that impact students and the academic programs at A&M-Texarkana.  The Provost's Council serves an important role in the institution's commitment to shared governance.


Dr. David Reavis 
   Associate Professor of MIS and Management (Tenured) Associate Dean & Program Coordinator, MIS, Computer Science, and Electrical Engineering
Dr. Gary Stading  Dean College of Business
Dr. Del Doughty  Dean College of Education and Liberal Arts
Dr. Nancy Jordan
  Associate Provost & Interim Dean of Graduate Studies and Research
Dr. Craig Nakashian  Associate Professor of History and President of the Faculty Senate
Liz Patterson
  Assistant Vice President of Student Success
Carl Greig
  Assistant Vice President of Student Affairs
Teri Stover
  Library Director
Kelly Coke
  Instructor of Adult Education and Director, A&M-Texarkana at NTCC
Jana Boatright
Shelley Caraway
  Executive Director of Extended Education and Community Development

Barbara Sears
  Testing Administrator
Kathy Williams
  Associate Vice President for Student Enrollment, Engagement, and Success

August August August - No Meeting
September September September
October October October - No Meeting
November November - No Meeting November - No Meeting
December - No Meeting December - No Meeting December
January January January
February February - No Meeting February - No Meeting
March March March
April April April
May May May - No Meeting
June June - No Meeting June
July July July
  • 7101 University Ave
  • Texarkana, TX 75503
  • p: 903.223.3000
  • f: 903.223.3104
.Back to Top