Utility NavTop NavContentLeft NavSite SearchSite SearchSite Search
Close.

CASE Faculty and Staff

Dr. Del Doughty
Dean of the College of Arts, Sciences and Education

Office: University Center 254 A
Phone: (903) 223-3073
Email: del.doughty@tamut.edu


Susan Adams
Associate Professor of Counseling

Office: University Center 244
Phone: (903) 223-3128
Email: sadams@tamut.edu


Dr. Nurul Alam
Professor of Biology

Office: SCIT 318 E
Phone: (903) 334-6671
Email: nurul.alam@tamut.edu


Dr. David Allard
Professor of Biology

Office: SCIT 219 A
Phone (903) 334-6672
Email: david.allard@tamut.edu


Jessica Allen
Instructor of Nursing

Office: SCIT 311 K
Phone: (903) 334-6676
Email: jallen1@tamut.edu


Dr. Oscar Alzate
Associate Professor of Biotechnology

Office: SCIT 318 H
Phone (903) 334-6703
Email: oscar.alzate@tamut.edu


Becky Barlow Green Zone Veterans Support Advocate
Administrative Assistant I

Office: SCIT 309
Phone: (903) 223-3132
Email: becky.barlow@tamut.edu


Kelly Bennett
Business Coordinator i

Office: University Center 254
Phone: (903) 223-3043
Email: kelly.bennett@tamut.edu


Dr. Brian Billings
Associate Professor of English

Office: University Center 222
Phone: (903) 223-3022
Email: brian.billings@tamut.edu


Dr. Gary Bugh
Associate Professor of Political Science

Office: University Center 225
Phone: (903) 223-3127
Email: gary.bugh@tamut.edu


Dr. Joe Burzynski
Assistant Professor of English

Office: University Center 212 D
Phone: (903) 223-3038
Email: joseph.burzynski@tamut.edu


Dr. Walter Casey
Associate Professor of Political Science

Office: University Center 224
Phone: (903) 334-6664
Email: walter.casey@tamut.edu


Dr. Shihui Chen
Associate Professor of Kinesiology

Office: SCIT 318 B
Phone (903) 334-6658
Email: shihui.chen@tamut.edu


Rachael Cherry
BAAS/BGS Program Specialist

Office: University Center 406
Phone: (903) 334-6675
Email: rachael.cherry@tamut.edu


Kelly Coke, M.S.
Instructor, Adult Education and Leadership Studies; Texas A&M University-Texarkana at NTCC Program Director

Office: University Health Science 110 (NTCC)
Phone: (903) 434-8355
Fax: (903) 434-4426
Email: kelly.coke@tamut.edu


Laura Currey
Clinical Instructor of Education and A&M-Texarkana at NTCC Education Outreach Coordinator

Office: University Health Science (NTCC)
Phone (903) 434-8322
Email: laura.currey@tamut.edu


Dr. Doris Davis Green Zone Veterans Support Advocate
Professor of English

Office: University Center 221
Phone: (903) 223-3031
Email: doris.davis@tamut.edu


Dr. Kevin Ells
Associate Professor of Mass Communication

Office: University Center 209
Phone: (903) 223-3040
Email: kevin.ells@tamut.edu


Melba Foster
Instructor of Education

Office: SCIT 309 P
Phone: (903) 223-3117
Email: mfoster@tamut.edu


Dr. Teri Fowler
Associate Professor of Education and Education Chair

Office: SCIT 309 K
Phone: (903) 223-3126
Email: teri.fowler@tamut.edu


Dr. Dayna "Joy" Goldstein
Assistant Professor of English

Office: University Center 207
Phone: (903) 223-6663
Email: dayna.goldstein@tamut.edu


Dr. Gaynell Green
Associate Professor of Adult and Higher Education

Office: SCIT 309 J
Phone: (903) 223-3165
Email: gaynell.green@tamut.edu


Jenni Hedrick
Skills & Simulation Lab Coordinator

Office: SCIT 311 E
Phone: (903) 334-6699
Email: jenni.hedrick@tamut.edu


Dr. Martha Harris
Professor of Special Education

Office: SCIT 309 F
Phone: (903) 223-3086
Email: martha.harris@tamut.edu


Katheryn Hartshorn, M.S. Green Zone Veterans Support Advocate
Instructor of Education and Certification Coordinator

Office: University Center 256
Phone (903) 223-3048
Email: katheryn.hartshorn@tamut.edu


Dr. Corrine Hinton Green Zone Veterans Support Advocate
Assistant Professor of English

Office: University Center 205
Phone: (903) 223-3124
Email: corrine.hinton@tamut.edu


Dr. Greg Hogan
Assistant Professor of Chemistry

Office: SCIT 318 J
Phone: (903) 334-6673
Email: greg.hogan@tamut.edu


Debbie Hopkins Green Zone Veterans Support Advocate
Academic Advisor & Support Specialist

Office: SCIT 308
Phone: (903) 223-3044
Email: debbie.hopkins@tamut.edu


Dr. Tommie Hughes
Associate Professor of Counseling and Psychology

Office: University Center 219
Phone: (903) 223-3016
Email: tommie.hughes@tamut.edu


Dr. Enobong Inyang Green Zone Veterans Support Advocate
Assistant Professor of Counseling and Psychology

Office: University Center 206
Phone: (903) 223-3011
Email: enobong.inyang@tamut.edu


Bonnie Johnson
Honors Program Secretary

Office: University Center 414
Phone: (903) 334-6632
Email: bonnie.johnson@tamut.edu


Dr. Tom Jordan Green Zone Veterans Support Advocate
Associate Professor of Criminal Justice

Office: University Center 204
Phone: (903) 223-3168
Email: tom.jordan@tamut.edu


Dr. Doug Julien
Associate Professor of English

Office: University Center 223
Phone: (903) 334-6662
Email: doug.julien@tamut.edu


Dr. Md Abul Kalam
Professor of Chemistry

Office: SCIT 318 F
Phone: (903) 223-3175
Email: md.kalam@tamut.edu


Dr. Hye Jung Kang
Associate Professor of Physics

Office: SCIT 318 A
Phone: (903) 334-6670
Email: hyejung.kang@tamut.edu


Dr. Monte Karen Koerber-Timmons
Assistant Professor of Nursing

Office: SCIT 311 C
Phone: (903) 334-6660
Email: mkoerber-timmons@tamut.edu


Dr. Sandra Labby
Assistant Professor of Education

Office: SCIT 309 B
Phone: (903) 334-6680
Email: sandra.labby@tamut.edu


Dr. Karen Landry
Department Chair, Director of Nursing

Office: SCIT 311 D
Phone: (903) 334-6661
Email: klandry@tamut.edu


Dr. Dana Leighton
Assistant Professor of Psychology

Office: University Center 201
Phone: (903) 334-6627
Email: dleighton@tamut.edu


Dr. Rebecca Martindale
Assistant Professor of Instructional Technology

Office: SCIT 309 N
Phone: (903) 223-3096
Email: rebecca.martindale@tamut.edu


Dr. Kathy Missildine
Professor of Nursing

Office: SCIT 311 A
Phone: (903) 334-6747
Email: kathleen.missildine@tamut.edu


Dr. Shelia Moore
Assistant Professor of Nursing

Office: SCIT 311
Phone: (903) 223-3041
Email: shelia.moore@tamut.edu


Dr. Jan Murdock
Professor of Practice, Special Education

Office: SCIT 309 H
Phone: (903) 223-3035
Email: jan.murdock@tamut.edu


Dr. Ben Neuman Green Zone Veterans Support Advocate
Associate Professor of Biology

Office: SCIT 318 B
Phone: (903) 334-6654
Email: bneuman@tamut.edu


Dr. Sara Lawrence Green Zone Veterans Support Advocate
Associate Dean of CASE, Associate Professor of Educational Psychology and Director for Quality Enhancement Program (QEP)

Office: University Center 253
Phone: (903) 223-3095
Email: sara.lawrence@tamut.edu


Dr. Drew Morton
Assistant Professor of Mass Communication

Office: University Center 228
Phone: (903) 223-3033
Email: drew.morton@tamut.edu


Dr. Kimberly Murray
Assistant Professor of Sociology

Office: University Center 200
Phone: (903) 223-3014
Email: kim.murray@tamut.edu


Dr. Lisa Myers
Instructor - Adult Education and Director, BAAS Programs

Office: University Center 405
Phone: (903) 223-3133
Email: lisa.myers@tamut.edu


Dr. Craig Nakashian Green Zone Veterans Support Advocate
Associate Professor of History

Office: University Center 226
Phone: (903) 223-3136
Email: craig.nakashian@tamut.edu


Dr. Godpower Okereke
Professor of Sociology and Criminal Justice

Office: University Center 203
Phone: (903) 223-3163
Email: godpower.okereke@tamut.edu


Dr. Michael Perri
Associate Professor of History

Office: University Center 227
Phone: (903) 223-3194
Email: michael.perri@tamut.edu


Elizabeth Potter
Administrative Associate I

Office: University Center 254
Phone: (903) 223-3042
Email: elizabeth.potter@tamut.edu


Brandon Quaid
Instructor of Biology

Office: SCIT 317
Phone: (903) 334-6667
Email: brandon.quaid@tamut.edu


Dr. Peter Racheotes
Professor of Counseling and Psychology

Office: University Center 245
Phone: (903) 223-3027
Email: peter.racheotes@tamut.edu


Shannon Reynolds
Administrative Associate III and Administrative Coordinator

Office: NTCC Campus, University Health Science 113
Phone: (903) 434-8357
Email: Fax: (903) 434-4426


Brenda Riley Green Zone Veterans Support Advocate
Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice

Office: College of Arts, Science and Education
University Center 252
Phone: (903) 223-3024
Email: brenda.riley@tamut.edu


Dr. Luz Mary Rincon
Professor of Spanish and Bilingual Education

Office: SCIT 309 E
Phone: (903) 223-3034
Email: luzmary.rincon@tamut.edu


Dr. Judy Sander Green Zone Veterans Support Advocate
Professor of Elementary and Early Childhood Education

Office: SCIT 309 C
Phone: (903) 223-3037
Email: judy.sander@tamut.edu


Jeannie Sawyer MPh, BSN, BS, RN
Instructor of Nursing

Office: SCIT 311
Phone: (903) 334-6698
Email: eugenia.sawyer@tamut.edu


Debora Shidemantle, M.ED
Instructor of Education and Director of Teacher Preparation Program

Office: SCIT 309 G
Phone: (903) 223-3179
Email: debora.shidemantle@tamut.edu


Bette Shoptaw
Secretary to the Dean, CASE

Office: University Center 254
Phone: (903) 223-3174
Email: bette.shoptaw@tamut.edu


Dr. Angela Sikorski
Associate Professor of Psychology

Office: University Center 202
Phone: (903) 223-3018
Email: angela.sikorski@tamut.edu


Vicki Stringer
Executive Assistant

Office: SCIT 318
Phone: (903) 334-6651
Email: vicki.stringer@tamut.edu


Dr. Rosanne Stripling
Professor of Education Leadership

Office: SCIT 309 D
Phone: (903) 334-6686
Email: rosanne.stripling@tamut.edu


Dr. Abbie Strunc
Assistant Professor of Education

Office: SCIT 309 A
Phone: (903) 223-3030
Email: abbie.strunc@tamut.edu


Dr. Tom Wagy
Professor of History

Office: University Center 220
Phone: (903) 223-3023
Email: tom.wagy@tamut.edu


Dr. Kevin Williams
Assistant Professor of Instructional Technology

Office: SCIT 309 M
Phone: (903) 223-3028
Email: kevin.williams@tamut.edu


  • 7101 University Ave
  • Texarkana, TX 75503
  • p: 903.223.3000
  • f: 903.223.3104
.Back to Top