Utility NavTop NavContentLeft NavSite SearchSite SearchSite Search
Close.

TPP Faculty/Advisors

Don't know who to call? Contact Becky Barlow at 903-223-3132 or email education.department@tamut.edu

Dr. Del Doughty - 903-223-3073 UC 254
Dean of College of Arts, Science and Education 

Dr. Sara Lawrence - 903-223-3095  sara.lawrence@tamut.edu   UC 253
QEP Director, Assistant Professor of Educational Psychology and Associate Dean of CASE, Main campus

Dr. Abbie Strunc  - 903-223-3030  astrunc@tamut.edu   SCIT 309F
Assistant Professor of Education and Coordinator in Curriculum & Instruction, Main campus

Debora Shidemantle - 903-223-3179  debora.shidemantle@tamut.edu   SCIT 309G
Director of Teacher Preparation Program and Instructor of Education

Katheryn Hartshorn - 903-223-3048  katheryn.hartshorn@tamut.edu  UC 256
Instructor of Education and Certification Coordinator

Debbie Hopkins - 903-223-3044  debbie.hopkins@tamut.edu   SCIT 308
Academic Advisor for Education and Alternative Certification Programs

Shannon Reynolds - 903-434-8357  shannon.reynolds@tamut.edu  UHS Building, NTCC
Program Assistant, NTCC campus

Melba Foster - 903-223-3117  melba.foster@tamut.edu  SCIT 309P
Clinical Faculty and Instructor of Education

Becky Barlow - 903-223-3132  becky.barlow@tamut.edu  SCIT 309
Education Department Administrative Assistant, Main campus

Faculty Advisors:

Laura Currey - 903-434-8322  laura.currey@tamut.edu   UHS, NTCC
Instructor of Education, NTCC campus

Dr. Teri Fowler - 903-3038  teri.fowler@tamut.edu   SCIT 309K
Associate Professor of Education

Dr. Frank Mullins - 903-223-3086 frank.mullins@tamut.edu SCIT 309A
Special Education, Main campus

Dr. Sandra Labby - 903-223-6680 slabby@tamut.edu   SCIT 309B
Assistant Professor of Education Leadership Program.  Main campus

Dr. Jan Murdock - 903-223-3035  jan.murdock@tamut.edu   SCIT 309H
Special Education, Main campus

Dr. LuzMary Rincon - 903-223-3034  luzmary.rincon@tamut.edu   SCIT 309E
Professor of Spanish and Bilingual Education, Main campus

Dr. Judy Sander - 903-223-3037  judy.sander@tamut.edu   SCIT 309C
Professor of Elementary and Early Childhood Education, Main campus

Mailing Addresses:

Main Campus:

Texas A&M University-Texarkana
7101 University Avenue
Texarkana, TX 75503

NTCC Campus:

Texas A&M University-Texarkana at NTCC
2886 FM 1735 Chapel Hill Road
Mount Pleasant, Texas 75455

  • 7101 University Ave
  • Texarkana, TX 75503
  • p: 903.223.3000
  • f: 903.223.3104
.Back to Top