Utility NavTop NavContentLeft NavSite SearchSite SearchSite Search
Close.

TPP Faculty/Advisors

Don't know who to call? Contact Becky Barlow at 903-223-3132 or email education.department@tamut.edu

Dr. Del Doughty - 903-223-3073 UC 254
Dean of College of Education and Liberal Arts 

Dr. Sandra Labby - 903-223-6680 slabby@tamut.edu   SCIT 309B
Education Department Coordinator, and Alternative Certification Program Coordinator and Science Education, Main campus

Dr. Abbie Strunc  - 903-223-3030  astrunc@tamut.edu    SCIT 309A
Education Department Coordinator, Social Studies Education, Main campus

Debbie Shidemantle - 903-223-3179  debora.shidemantle@tamut.edu   SCIT 309G
Director of Teacher Preparation Program and Clinical Faculty

Katheryn Hartshorn - 903-223-3048  katheryn.hartshorn@tamut.edu  UC 256
Clinical Education Faculty and Certification Coordinator

Debbie Hopkins - 903-223-3044  debbie.hopkins@tamut.edu   SCIT 308
Academic Advisor for Education Department and Alternative Certification Program

Shannon Reynolds - 903-434-8357  shannon.reynolds@tamut.edu  UHS Building, NTCC
Program Assistant, NTCC campus

Staff - 903-223-3000
Program Support and Clinical Faculty

Becky Barlow - 903-223-3132  becky.barlow@tamut.edu  SCIT 309
Education Department Secretary, Main campus

Faculty Advisors:

Laura Currey - 903-434-8322  laura.currey@tamut.edu   UHS, NTCC
Early Childhood-6th Grade (EC-6), Special Education, Bilingual and Secondary (Grades 7-12) Education, NTCC campus

Dr. Teri Fowler - 903-3038  teri.fowler@tamut.edu   SCIT 309K
Advisor for Master of Science in Curriculum & Instruction

Dr. Martha Harris - 903-223-3086  martha.harris@tamut.edu  SCIT 309F
Special Education, Main campus

Dr. Sara Lawrence - 903-223-3095  sara.lawrence@tamut.edu   UC 253
QEP Director and Assistant Professor of Educational Psychology, Main campus

Dr. Jan Murdock - 903-223-3035  jan.murdock@tamut.edu   SCIT 309H
Professor of Practice, Special Education, Main campus

Dr. LuzMary Rincon - 903-223-3034  luzmary.rincon@tamut.edu   SCIT 309E
Bilingual Education, Main campus

Dr. Judy Sander - 903-223-3037  judy.sander@tamut.edu   SCIT 309C
Early Childhood - 6th Grade (EC-6), Main campus

Mailing Addresses:

Main Campus:

Texas A&M University-Texarkana
7101 University Avenue
Texarkana, TX 75503

NTCC Campus:

Texas A&M University-Texarkana at NTCC
2886 FM 1735 Chapel Hill Road
Mount Pleasant, Texas 75455

  • 7101 University Ave
  • Texarkana, TX 75503
  • p: 903.223.3000
  • f: 903.223.3104
.Back to Top