Utility NavTop NavContentLeft NavSite SearchSite SearchSite Search
Close.

CELA Faculty and Staff

Dr. Del Doughty
Dean of the College of Education and Liberal Arts

Office: University Center 254 A
Phone: (903) 223-3073
Email: del.doughty@tamut.edu


Becky Barlow Green Zone Veterans Support Advocate
Secretary II

Office: SCIT 309
Phone: (903) 223-3132
Email: becky.barlow@tamut.edu


Marlana Bedrick
Secretary II

Office: University Center 254
Phone: (903) 223-3042
Email: marlana.bedrick@tamut.edu


Kelly Bennett
Secretary III, CELA

Office: University Center 254
Phone: (903) 223-3043
Email: kelly.bennett@tamut.edu


Dr. Brian Billings
Associate Professor of English

Office: University Center 222
Phone: (903) 223-3022
Email: brian.billings@tamut.edu


Dr. Gary Bugh
Associate Professor of Political Science

Office: University Center 225
Phone: (903) 223-3127
Email: gary.bugh@tamut.edu


Dr. Amy Burkman
Assistant Professor of Educational Leadership

Office: University Center 212 B
Phone: (903) 223-3076
Email: amy.burkman@tamut.edu


Dr. Joe Burzynski
Assistant Professor of English

Office: University Center 330 E
Phone: (903) 223-3038
Email: joseph.burzynski@tamut.edu


Dr. Walter Casey
Associate Professor of Political Science

Office: University Center 224
Phone: (903) 334-6664
Email: walter.casey@tamut.edu


Rachael Cherry
BAAS/BGS Program Specialist

Office: University Center 208
Phone: (903) 334-6675
Email: rachael.cherry@tamut.edu


Kelly Coke, M.S.
Instructor, Adult Education and Leadership Studies; Texas A&M University-Texarkana at NTCC Program Director

Office: University Health Science 110 (NTCC)
Phone: (903) 434-8355
Fax: (903) 434-4426
Email: kelly.coke@tamut.edu


Laura Currey
Clinical Instructor in Education

Office: University Health Science (NTCC)
Phone (903) 434-8322
Email: laura.currey@tamut.edu


Dr. Doris Davis Green Zone Veterans Support Advocate
Professor of English

Office: University Center 221
Phone: (903) 223-3031
Email: doris.davis@tamut.edu


Dr. Kevin Ells
Associate Professor of Mass Communication

Office: University Center 209
Phone: (903) 223-3040
Email: kevin.ells@tamut.edu


Dr. Teri Fowler
Associate Professor of Education and Education Chair

Office: SCIT 309 K
Phone: (903) 223-3126
Email: teri.fowler@tamut.edu


Dr. Dayna "Joy" Goldstein
Assistant Professor of English

Office: University Center 207
Phone: (903) 223-6663
Email: dayna.goldstein@tamut.edu


Dr. Gaynell Green
Associate Professor of Adult and Higher Education

Office: SCIT 309 J
Phone: (903) 223-3165
Email: gaynell.green@tamut.edu


Dr. Jauquita Hargus
Professor Emeritus of Elementary Education

Office: University Center 253
Phone: (903) 223-3038
Email: jauquita.hargus@tamut.edu


Dr. Martha Harris
Professor of Special Education

Office: SCIT 309 F
Phone: (903) 223-3086
Email: martha.harris@tamut.edu


Katheryn Hartshorn, M.S. Green Zone Veterans Support Advocate
Instructor of Education and Certification Coordinator

Office: University Center 256
Phone (903) 223-3048
Email: katheryn.hartshorn@tamut.edu


Dr. Corrine Hinton Green Zone Veterans Support Advocate
Assistant Professor of English

Office: University Center 205
Phone: (903) 223-3124
Email: corrine.hinton@tamut.edu


Debbie Hopkins Green Zone Veterans Support Advocate
Academic Advisor & Support Specialist

Office: SCIT 308
Phone: (903) 223-3044
Email: debbie.hopkins@tamut.edu


Dr. Tommie Hughes
Associate Professor of Counseling and Psychology

Office: University Center 219
Phone: (903) 223-3016
Email: tommie.hughes@tamut.edu


Dr. Enobong Inyang Green Zone Veterans Support Advocate
Assistant Professor of Counseling and Psychology

Office: University Center 206
Phone: (903) 223-3011
Email: enobong.inyang@tamut.edu


Bonnie Johnson
Honors Program Secretary

Office: University Center 414
Phone: (903) 334-6632
Email: bonnie.johnson@tamut.edu


Dr. Tom Jordan Green Zone Veterans Support Advocate
Associate Professor of Criminal Justice

Office: University Center 204
Phone: (903) 223-3168
Email: tom.jordan@tamut.edu


Dr. Doug Julien
Associate Professor of English

Office: University Center 223
Phone: (903) 334-6662
Email: doug.julien@tamut.edu


Dr. Sandra Labby
Assistant Professor of Education

Office: SCIT 309 B
Phone: (903) 334-6680
Email: sandra.labby@tamut.edu


Dr. Rebecca Martindale
Assistant Professor of Instructional Technology

Office: SCIT 309 N
Phone: (903) 223-3096
Email: rebecca.martindale@tamut.edu


Dr. Jan Murdock
Professor of Practice, Special Education

Office: SCIT 309 H
Phone: (903) 223-3035
Email: jan.murdock@tamut.edu


Dr. Sara Lawrence Green Zone Veterans Support Advocate
Assistant Professor of Educational Psychology

Office: UC 253
Phone: (903) 223-3095
Email: sara.lawrence@tamut.edu


Dr. Brandy Moore
Assistant Professor Psychology

Office: University Center 201
Phone: (903) 334-6627
Email: brandy.moore@tamut.edu


Dr. Drew Morton
Assistant Professor of Mass Communication

Office: University Center 228
Phone: (903) 223-3033
Email: drew.morton@tamut.edu


Dr. Kimberly Murray
Assistant Professor of Sociology

Office: University Center 200
Phone: (903) 223-3014
Email: kim.murray@tamut.edu


Lisa Myers
Instructor of Adult Education / BAAS Coordinator

Office: University Center 208
Phone: (903) 223-3133
Email: lisa.myers@tamut.edu


Dr. Craig Nakashian Green Zone Veterans Support Advocate
Associate Professor of History

Office: University Center 226
Phone: (903) 223-3136
Email: craig.nakashian@tamut.edu


Dr. Godpower Okereke
Professor of Sociology and Criminal Justice

Office: University Center 203
Phone: (903) 223-3163
Email: godpower.okereke@tamut.edu


Dr. Michael Perri
Associate Professor of History

Office: University Center 227
Phone: (903) 223-3194
Email: michael.perri@tamut.edu


Dr. Peter Racheotes
Professor of Counseling and Psychology

Office: University Center 245
Phone: (903) 223-3027
Email: peter.racheotes@tamut.edu


Shannon Reynolds
Secretary III

Office: NTCC Campus, University Health Science 113
Phone: (903) 434-8357
Fax: (903) 434-4426
Email: shannon.reynolds@tamut.edu


Brenda Riley, M.S. Green Zone Veterans Support Advocate
Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice

Office: University Center 252
Phone: (903) 223-3024
Email: brenda.riley@tamut.edu


Dr. Luz Mary Rincon
Professor of Spanish and Bilingual Education

Office: SCIT 309 E
Phone: (903) 223-3034
Email: luzmary.rincon@tamut.edu


Dr. Maria Roberts
Associate Professor of Educational Leadership

Office: University Center 212C
Phone: (903) 223-3161
Email: maria.roberts@tamut.edu


Dr. Pam Rockwood
Assistant Professor of Education Leadership

Office: University Center 212 C
Phone: (903) 223-3135
Email: pam.rockwood@tamut.edu


Dr. Judy Sander Green Zone Veterans Support Advocate
Professor of Elementary and Early Childhood Education

Office: SCIT 309 C
Phone: (903) 223-3037
Email: judy.sander@tamut.edu


Dr. Teri Sartor
Assistant Professor of Counseling Education

Office: University Center 244
Phone: (903) 223-3128
Email: teri.sartor@tamut.edu


Debora Shidemantle, M.ED
Instructor of Education and Director of Teacher Preparation Program

Office: SCIT 309P
Phone: (903) 223-3179
Email: debora.shidemantle@tamut.edu


Bette Shoptaw
Secretary to the Dean, CELA

Office: University Center 254
Phone: (903) 223-3174
Email: bette.shoptaw@tamut.edu


Dr. Angela Sikorski
Associate Professor of Psychology

Office: University Center 202
Phone: (903) 223-3018
Email: angela.sikorski@tamut.edu


Dr. Rosanne Stripling
Professor of Education Leadership

Office: SCIT 309 D
Phone: (903) 334-6686
Email: rosanne.stripling@tamut.edu


Dr. Abbie Strunc
Assistant Professor of Education

Office: SCIT 309 A
Phone: (903) 223-3030
Email: abbie.strunc@tamut.edu


Dr. Tom Wagy
Professor of History

Office: University Center 220
Phone: (903) 223-3023
Email: tom.wagy@tamut.edu


Dr. Kevin Williams
Assistant Professor of Instructional Technology

Office: SCIT 309 M
Phone: (903) 223-3028
Email: kevin.williams@tamut.edu


  • 7101 University Ave
  • Texarkana, TX 75503
  • p: 903.223.3000
  • f: 903.223.3104
.Back to Top