Utility NavTop NavContentLeft NavSite SearchSite SearchSite Search
Close.

Make an Appointment

Academic Advisor

Contact
Information

Location

Student Population

Jennifer Carrillo

jcarrillo@tamut.edu

903-334-6677

University Center,  330B

College of Business

Tyler Lawrence

tlawrence@tamut.edu

903-334-6685

University Center,  330R

College of Education & Liberal Arts

Debbie Hopkins

dhopkins@tamut.edu

903-223-3044

Science & Tech,  308

College of Education & Liberal Arts (Education)

Rachel Cherry

rcherry@tamut.edu

903-334-6675

University Center,  208

College of Education & Liberal Arts (Baas/BGS)

Tiffany Ray

tray2@tamut.edu

903-223-3138

University Center,  330S

College of Education & Liberal Arts

Betsy Sanz

bsanz@tamut.edu 

903-223-1365

University Center,  330N

College of Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics

Amber Galvan

agalvan@tamut.edu 

903-223-5654

University Center,  330A

Student-Athletes

Jennifer Perez

jperez@tamut.edu

903-434-8353

NTCC
UHS 113

Northeast Texas Community College Campus Students

The Academic Advising office is open weekdays from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Students can see an academic advisor on a *walk-in basis daily from 8a.m. until 5p.m.

*Walk-ins are typically 15 minutes and should include the following immediate concerns: withdrawing, dropping or adding a course, course approval forms, and personal issues affecting academic performance. 

Students should always make an appointment to see advisors for more complex academic advising matters.

To make an appointment online:

1. Go to Eagle CONNECT, located on the Quick links tab of TAMUT.edu

2. Log in using your NET ID.

3. Locate your advisor’s profile in "My Success Network" and schedule an appointment with him/her.

 

To make an appointment by phone:
Success Center Secretary: Sydney Custer
Office: University Center 330
Office: 903.334.6724
Email: sydney.custer@tamut.edu

Advising for specific program requirements will handled by a faculty advisor.

Please refer to the faculty advisor lists:

College of Business 

College of Liberal Arts and Education (CELA)

College of Science, Technology, Engineering, & Mathematics (STEM)

Advising Resources:

Academic Calendar

  • 7101 University Ave
  • Texarkana, TX 75503
  • p: 903.223.3000
  • f: 903.223.3104
.Back to Top