Utility NavTop NavContentLeft NavSite SearchSite SearchSite Search
Close.

Make an Appointment

College of Business, Engineering, and Technology:

Academic Advisor

Programs

Betsy Sanz

Betsy.Sanz@TAMUT.edu
903-223-1365
University Center, 330N

  • Electrical Engineering
  • Computer Science
  • Mathematics

Jennifer Carrillo

Jennifer.Carrillo@TAMUT.edu
903-334-6677
University Center, 330B

  • Accounting
  • Business Administration
    • Finance
    • Management
    • Management Information Systems (MIS)
    • Marketing
    • Supply Chain Management

 

College of Arts, Science, and Education:

Academic Advisor

Programs

Tiffany Ray

Tiffany.Ray@TAMUT.edu
903-223-3138
University Center, 330S

  • Criminal Justice
  • General Studies
  • Mass Communications
  • English
  • Biology
  • BAAS (See Rachel Cherry)

Tyler Lawrence

Tyler.Lawrence@TAMUT.edu
903-334-6685
University Center, 330R

  • Education
  • Political Science
  • History
  • Psychology
  • Sociology
  • Kinesiology

Betsy Sanz

Betsy.Sanz@TAMUT.edu
903-223-1365
University Center, 330N

  • Biotechnology
  • Nursing
  • Chemistry

Rachel Cherry

Rachel.Cherry@TAMUT.edu
903-223-3138
University Center, 208

  • BAAS
  • General Studies

Debbie Hopkins

Debbie.Hopkins@TAMUT.edu
903-223-3044
Science & Technology, 308

  • Early Childhood Education

Student Athletes:

Amber Galvan

Amber.Galvan@TAMUT.edu
903-334-6690
University Center, 330A

The Academic Advising office is open weekdays from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Students can see an academic advisor on a *walk-in basis daily from 8a.m. until 5p.m.

*Walk-ins are typically 15 minutes and should include the following immediate concerns: withdrawing, dropping or adding a course, course approval forms, and personal issues affecting academic performance. 


Students should always make an appointment to see advisors for more complex academic advising matters.

To make an appointment online:

1. Go to Eagle CONNECT, located on the Quick links tab of TAMUT.edu

2. Log in using your NET ID.

3. Locate your advisor’s profile in "My Success Network" and schedule an appointment with him/her.

To make an appointment by phone:
Success Center Secretary: Sydney Custer
Office: University Center 330
Office: 903.334.6724
Email: sydney.custer@tamut.edu 

Advising Resources:

Academic Calendar

  • 7101 University Ave
  • Texarkana, TX 75503
  • p: 903.223.3000
  • f: 903.223.3104
.Back to Top