Utility NavTop NavContentLeft NavSite SearchSite SearchSite Search


The University Academic Advising Committee (UACC) meets once a month to improve advising communication between faculty and staff across campus.  The goal is to work on individual issues or concerns related to advising and to streamline and improve the student experience.

In alphabetical order, the current members of the committee are:

  • Dr. David Allard
  • Brittany Barnett
  • Dr. George Boger
  • Karen Dukes
  • Dr. Massimiliano Laddomada
  • Venus Lillis
  • Celeste McNiel
  • Dr. Kim Murray
  • Dr. Richard Parsons
  • Betsy Sanz
  • Dr. Angela Sikorski
  • Kathy Williams

How can I get involved with the  UAAC?

The UAAC is formed by two faculty members from each college appointed by the Deans and one representative from each of the following offices: Registrar, Financial Aid, Student Life, Housing, and Advising.  Faculty positions on the committee rotate yearly each Spring.

UAAC meetings are not open; however, please speak to your faculty representative if you would like to provide feedback or assist with committee initiatives.

  • 7101 University Ave
  • Texarkana, TX 75503
  • p: 903.223.3000
  • f: 903.223.3104
.Back to Top