Utility NavTop NavContentLeft NavSite SearchSite SearchSite Search

Meet the Graduate Faculty


One of the greatest values that a university can offer its students is excellent faculty. Our faculty have a vested interest in your success. At the graduate level, students are encouraged to work with their professors on research projects, professional conference experiences and the development of knowledge and skills that delve deeply into the subject matter. Our faculty have expertise in the subject matter they teach including years of professional experience and research/study of particular topics related to their field.


Dr. Glenda Ballard (Dean)

Dr. Jonne Akens 

Dr. Elaine Beason 

Dr. Brian Billings

Dr. Amy Carwile

Dr. Doris Davis

Dr. Janice Early 

Dr. Teri Fowler 

Dr. Gaynell Green 

Dr. John Hamilton 

Dr. Walter Casey

Dr. Martha Harris 

Dr. Tonya Hill 

Dr. Craig Howard

Dr. Tommie Hughes 

Dr. Tom Jordan 

Dr. Doug Julien 

Dr. William Laird 

Dr. Sara Lawrence 

Dr. Craig Nakashian 

Dr. Godpower Okereke 

Dr. Micheal Perri 

Dr. Peter Racheotes 

Dr. Luz Mary Rincon 

Dr. Judy Sander 

Dr. Teri Sartor 

Mrs. Deborah Shidemantle 

Dr. Steven Shidemantle

Dr. Brandy Moore 

Dr. Angela Sikorski 

Dr. Ugur Tanriver 

Dr. Tom Wagy 

Dr. Kevin Williams


Dr. Larry Davis (Dean)

Dr. George Boger 

Dr. Joan Brumm 

Dr. Richard Herrera 

Dr. Charles McDonald 

Dr. Bob Owen 

Dr. Patricia Humphrey 

Dr. Richard Parson 

Dr. David Reavis

Dr. James (Jim) Nguien


Dr. Kathleen Missildine

  • 7101 University Ave
  • Texarkana, TX 75503
  • p: 903.223.3000
  • f: 903.223.3104
.Back to Top