Utility NavTop NavContentLeft NavSite SearchSite SearchSite Search
 More Links
  • University News
  • News

Texas A&M University-Texarkana College of Business Establishes College of Business Advisory Board

Published: August 27, 2014

College of Business Advisory Board

Photo Information:
Front Row – (L to R) Dr. Susan Nash – American Association of Petroleum Geologists; Diane Martin, Capital One Bank
Second Row – Jerry Sparks, City of Texarkana Texas; Sandra Gandara, Papa Pablano’s Mexican Grill & Cantina; Patton Tidwell, Red River Army Depot
Third Row – Kelly Mitchell, Texar Federal Credit Union; Shaun Clark, Univ. of Arkansas Community College at Hope; Dr. Kevin Rose, Northeast Texas Community College
Fourth Row – James Henry Russell, Texarkana College; Rhonda Jones, Holliday, Lemons, & Cox, P.C.
Back Row – Dr. George Boger, Assistant Professor of Management, A&M-Texarkana; Skylar Rogers, Reynolds Realty Mgt, Inc.; Dr. Larry Davis, Dean of the College of Business, A&M-Texarkana.  

The College of Business at Texas A&M University-Texarkana recently launched the College of Business Advisory Board of Texas A&M University-Texarkana.  The objective of the board is to draw upon the wisdom and experience of business and professional leaders, entrepreneurs and other stakeholders to develop, promote and deliver programs of the College of Business from a position of excellence through continual quality improvements.

The board also has certain duties assigned to it, such as providing periodic reviews and input about the programs of the College of Business including, but not limited to curriculum development, student recruitment, retention and job placement; faculty recruitment; lectures, seminars and professional development activities and community engagement. The College of Business Advisory Board will provide professional advice to the dean of the College of Business and faculty within the college. In addition, the board will foster support for the development, growth and work of the college and assist in promoting a positive image and effective relations with all college stakeholders.

The board is comprised of representatives from business organizations, community college partners and the public at large.  Current board members are:

Dan Bates - Cooper Tire & Rubber

Shaun Clark - Univ. of Ark. Community College at Hope

Sandra Gandara - Papa  Poblano’s Mexican Grill & Cantina

*Rhonda Jones - Holliday, Lemons, & Cox, P.C.

Diane Martin - Capital One Bank

**Kelly Mitchell - TEXAR Federal Credit Union

Dr. Susan Nash - American Association of Petroleum Geologists

Richard Reynolds - Reynolds Realty Management, Inc.

Dr. Kevin Rose - Northeast Texas Community College

James Henry Russell - Texarkana College

Jerry Sparks - City of Texarkana Texas

Patton Tidwell - Red River Army Depot        



The board will meet at least one time during each academic semester. Committees may be appointed to carry out the work of the board. Additionally, faculty members from the College of Business, other university personnel and additional external stakeholders may be asked to serve on various committees as resource persons. Rhonda Jones was recently appointed Chairperson and Kelly Mitchell, Vice-Chairperson. Dean of the College of Business at A&M-Texarkana, Dr. Larry Davis, is looking forward to working with the Advisory Board. “Our College of Business is committed to serving the business community and region through positive impactful engagement with its stakeholders,” said Dr. Davis.  “Our Advisory Board will provide the input to the College necessary to fulfill that commitment.” 

  • 7101 University Ave
  • Texarkana, TX 75503
  • p: 903.223.3000
  • f: 903.223.3104
.Back to Top