Utility NavTop NavContentLeft NavSite SearchSite SearchSite Search
 More Links
  • University News
  • News

University Honors Employees and Retirees

Published: February 13, 2017

Texas A&M University-Texarkana faculty and staff celebrated milestones and award recipients at the annual Employee Recognition Luncheon hosted by Human Resources Friday, Feb. 10, in Eagle Hall of the University Center.

Dr. Elaine Beason, professor of special education, was recognized with a retirement gift, honoring her for 25 years of service to the university.  

Milestone service award recipients were as follows:

Five years - Dr. Ugur Tanriver, Jennifer Carrillo, Katheryn Hartshorn, Lacy  McMillon, Chris Sinquefield, Lou Ann Cole, Darryl Kennedy, Natalie Woodward and Alexander Serrano.

10 years - Dr. Parag Lala, Dr. Nurul Alam and Jennifer Perez

15 years - Dr. David Reavis, Barbara Mackey and Arthur Christy

20 years - Carl Greig

Dr. James Harbin, professor of management, was recognized as the 2016 Distinguished Faculty Award recipient.

Dr. Nancy Jordan, associate provost, received the 2016 Administrator of the Year Award.

Nathan Allen, financial aid systems analyst, was named 2016 Employee of the Year.

  • 7101 University Ave
  • Texarkana, TX 75503
  • p: 903.223.3000
  • f: 903.223.3104
.Back to Top