Women for A&M-Texarkana

Women for A&M-Texarkana

Women for A&M Texarkana is a dynamic group of women working to enhance the economic development, cultural enrichment and funding initiatives for scholarships and degree programs at A&M-Texarkana.  Membership provides you with the opportunity to connect with strong female leaders and support the mission and vision of A&M-Texarkana.

Make a Scholarship Donation

Join Women for A&M-Texarkana 

Our Mission:

To support and promote the many ways Texas A&M University-Texarkana enhances life in Northeast Texas and Southwest Arkansas.

Our Goals:

  • To educate Northeast Texas and Southwest Arkansas on the importance of the Texas A&M University-Texarkana campus
  • To focus on education, economic development and stability, population growth and cultural enrichment
  • To host events to raise funds for scholarships and program development
  • To demonstrate support of the Texas A&M University System

Women of A&M Information

Women for A&M-Texarkana Board of Directors

Lekia Jones, President
Trish Reed, Vice President
Sara Weber, Treasurer
Melanie Cockerell, Secretary

Lilia Alexander
Rhonda Allen
Tess Baker
Valeria Burks
Joan Carter
Remica Gray
Sherry Hawkins
Kara Humphrey
Lisa Ledwell
Dianne Martin
Margaret Mobley
Judy Morgan
Patsy Morriss
Rachael Potter
Martha Prieskorn
Julie Sanderson
Michelle Shores
Mel Walsh
Stacy Yates

For more information contact:

LeAnne Wright
Vice President for University Advancement
University Center 423C
Phone: (903) 223-3103